Previously on Rugrats April 1997

Here's what was playing on Rugrats on Nickelodeon (U.S.) and YTV.


1. Outside the U.S., check local listings for the Rugrats episodes playing in your area.

2. Listing source for Nick US: TV1 (Daytime) & TV Guide (Nighttime). Listing source for YTV: YTV

3. All times Eastern/Pacific/Hawaii. Subtract 1 hour for Central & Alaska; add 1 hour for Atlantic & Mountain time.

4. (US Only) All shows are rated [TV-Y] by the new TV ratings system. However, they are not considered by Nick to be "E/I" (Educational / Informational). Outside the U.S., check local listings for the ratings in your area (if any).

Nickelodeon (US) Schedule

Tuesday, 4/1/97:

9AM: Chuckie's Red Hair / Spike Runs Away

7:30PM: The Alien / Mr. Clean

Wednesday, 4/2/97:

9AM: Angelica's Worst Nightmare / The Mega Diaper Babies

7:30PM: New Kid In Town / Pickles vs. Pickles

Thursday, 4/3/97:

9AM: Kid TV / The Sky Is Falling

7:30PM: Cradle Attraction / Moving Away

Friday, 4/4/97:

9AM: I Remember Melville / No More Cookies

7:30PM: Barbecue Story / ...Baby In My Soup

Saturday, 4/5/97:

8:30AM: Beauty Contest / Baseball

7:30PM: Baby Commercial / Little Dude

Sunday, 4/6/97:

10AM: At The Movies / Slumber Party

Monday, 4/7/97:

9AM: Ruthless Tommy / Moose Country

7:30PM: (pre-empted for The American Family and Television: A National Town Hall Meeting (part of Tune In The Kids & Family Week))

Note regarding these 7:30PM/8PM episodes for 4/8 to 4/13:

These programs are specially selected by Nick for Tune In The Kids & Family Week.

Tuesday, 4/8/97:

9AM: Grandpa's Teeth / Momma Trauma

7:30PM: Tommy's First Birthday

Wednesday, 4/9/97:

9AM: Real or Robots / Special Delivery

7:30PM: Family Reunion / Grandpa's Date

Thursday, 4/10/97:

9AM: Touchdown Tommy / The Trial

7:30PM: Meet The Carmichaels / The Box

Friday, 4/11/97:

9AM: Weaning Tommy / Incident In Aisle 7

7:30PM: Grandpa Moves Out / Sour Pickles

Saturday, 4/12/97:

8:30AM: Candy Bar Creep Show / Monster In The Garage

7:30PM: Mommy's Little Assets / Chuckie's Wonderful Life

Sunday, 4/13/97:

10AM: Fluffy vs. Spike / Reptar's Revenge

8PM: (Special!) Passover

Monday, 4/14/97:

9AM: Graham Canyon / Stu-Maker's Elves

7:30PM: Chuckie vs. The Potty / Together At Last

Tuesday, 4/15/97:

9AM: Toy Palace / Sand Ho

7:30PM: Showdown At Teeter-Totter Gulch / Mirrorland

Wednesday, 4/16/97:

9AM: The Big House / The Shot

7:30PM: Regarding Stuie / Garage Sale

Thursday, 4/17/97:

9AM: Angelica's In Love / Ice Cream Mountain

7:30PM: No Bones About It / Beach Blanket Babies

Friday, 4/18/97:

9AM: Let There Be Light / The Bank Trick

7:30PM: Superhero Chuckie / The Dog Broomer

Saturday, 4/19/97:

8:30AM: Reptar On Ice / Family Feud

6:30PM: (Special Time!): Under Chuckie's Bed / Chuckie Is Rich

(Kenan & Kel was seen at 7:30PM ET, followed by the Kids' Choice Awards at 8PM ET. A brand new Nicktoon, Angry Beavers, debuted at 9:30PM ET.)

Sunday, 4/20/97:

10AM: Passover

Monday, 4/21/97:

9AM: A Visit From Lipschitz / What The Big People Do

7:30PM: Chuckie Loses His Glasses / Chuckie Gets Skunked

Tuesday, 4/22/97:

9AM: Visitors From Outer Space / The Case Of The Missing Rugrat

7:30PM: The Slide / The Big Flush

Wednesday, 4/23/97:

9AM: Down The Drain / Let Them Eat Cake

7:30PM: The 7 Voyages of Cynthia / My Friend Barney

Thursday, 4/24/97:

9AM: Feeding Hubert / Spike The Wonder Dog

7:30PM: Game Show Didi / Toys In The Attic

8PM: (Special!) Passover

Friday, 4/25/97:

9AM: Tooth Or Dare / Party Animals

7:30PM: Driving Miss Angelica / Susie vs. Angelica

Saturday, 4/26/97:

8:30AM: Chuckie's First Haircut / Cool-Hand Angelica

7:30PM: Tricycle Thief / Rhinoceritis

Sunday, 4/27/97:

10AM: Dummi-Bear Dinner Disaster / Twins Pique

Monday, 4/28/97:

9AM: The Baby Vanishes / Farewell, My Friend

7:30PM: Circus Angelicus / The Stork

Tuesday, 4/29/97:

9AM: The Last Babysitter / Sour Pickles

7:30PM: When Wishes Come True / Angelica Breaks A Leg

Wednesday, 4/30/97:

9AM: Give & Take / The Gold Rush

7:30PM: Reptar 2010 / Stu Gets A Job

YTV Schedule

Thursday, 4/3/97:

6PM: Toy Palace / Sand Ho

Saturday, 4/5/97:

10AM: Dummi Bear Dinner Disaster / Twins Pique

Thursday, 4/10/97:

6PM: Chuckie vs. The Potty / Together At Last

Saturday, 4/12/97:

10AM: Chuckie's First Haircut / Cool-Hand Angelica

Thursday, 4/17/97:

6PM: Showdown at Teeter-Totter Gulch / Mirrorland

Saturday, 4/19/97:

10AM: Passover

Thursday, 4/24/97:

6PM: Passover

Saturday, 4/26/97:

10AM: Tricycle Thief / Rhinoceritis

Back to "What Was On" Back to the Schedule Back to the main Rugrats Page