Previously on Rugrats January 1997

Here's what was on Rugrats on Nickelodeon (U.S.).


1. Outside the U.S., check local listings for the Rugrats episodes playing in your area.

2. Listing source: TV1 (Daytime) & TV Guide (nighttime).

3. All times Eastern/Pacific. Subtract 1 hour for Central & Alaska; subtract 2 hours for Hawaii during standard time & 3 hours during daylight savings time; add 1 hour for Atlantic & Mountain time.

4. Unless specified, all shows (starting with 1/27/97 episodes) are rated [TV-Y] by the new TV ratings system. However, they are not considered by Nick to be "E/I" (Educational / Informational). If episodes are rated differently, the "TV-" part will be dropped (by me), as the "Y", "Y7", etc. will be all that's needed. Outside the U.S., check local listings for the ratings in your area (if any).

Wednesday, 1/1/97 (New Year's Day):

9AM: Reptar On Ice / Family Feud

7:30PM: (Pre-empted for Nick-At-Nite's countdown (Bewitched was seen instead), starting at Noon ET)

Thursday, 1/2/97:

9AM: Aunt Miriam / The Inside Story

7:30PM: A Visit From Lipschitz / What The Big People Do

Friday, 1/3/97:

9AM: Chuckie Loses His Glasses / Chuckie Gets Skunked

7:30PM: Toy Palace / Sand Ho

Saturday, 1/4/97:

8:30AM: Chuckie vs. The Potty / Together At Last

7:30PM: Let There Be Light / The Bank Trick

Sunday, 1/5/97:

10AM: Superhero Chuckie / The Dog Broomer

Monday, 1/6/97:

9AM: Visitors From Outer Space / The Case Of The Missing Rugrat

7:30PM: Rebel Without A Teddy Bear / Angelica The Magnificent

Tuesday, 1/7/97:

9AM: Meet The Carmichaels / The Box

7:30PM: Down The Drain / Let Them Eat Cake

Wednesday, 1/8/97:

9AM: The Big House / The Shot

7:30PM: Feeding Hubert / Spike The Wonder Dog

Thursday, 1/9/97:

9AM: The 7 Voyages of Cynthia / My Friend Barney

7:30PM: King Ten Pin / Runaway Angelica

Friday, 1/10/97:

9AM: The Slide / The Big Flush

7:30PM: Dummi Bear Dinner Disaster / Twins Pique

Saturday, 1/11/97:

8:30AM: Game Show Didi / Toys In The Attic

7:30PM: Driving Miss Angelica / Susie vs. Angelica

Sunday, 1/12/97:

10AM: Angelica's In Love / Ice Cream Mountain

Monday, 1/13/97:

9AM: Tricycle Thief / Rhinoceritis

7:30PM: Chuckie's First Haircut / Cool-Hand Angelica

Tuesday, 1/14/97:

9AM: Circus Angelicus / The Stork

7:30PM: Grandpa Moves Out / The Legend Of Satchmo

Wednesday, 1/15/97:

9AM: When Wishes Come True / Angelica Breaks A Leg

7:30PM: The Baby Vanishes / Farewell, My Friend

Thursday, 1/16/97:

9AM: Reptar 2010 / Stu Gets A Job

7:30PM: The Last Babysitter / Sour Pickles

Friday, 1/17/97:

9AM: Give & Take / The Gold Rush

7:30PM: Cuffed / The Blizzard

Saturday, 1/18/97:

8:30AM: Home Movies / The Mysterious Mr. Friend

7:30PM: Destination: Moon / Angelica's Birthday

Sunday, 1/19/97:

10AM: Showdown At Teeter-Totter Gulch / Mirrorland

Monday, 1/20/97:

9AM: Regarding Stuie / Garage Sale

7:30PM: Candy Bar Creep Show / Monster In The Garage

Tuesday, 1/21/97:

9AM: Naked Tommy / Tommy & The Secret Club

7:30PM: Princess Angelica / The Odd Couple

Wednesday, 1/22/97:

9AM: Naked Tommy / Tommy & The Secret Club ("Mommy's Little Assets" & "Chuckie's Wonderful Life" was previously scheduled.)

7:30PM: Under Chuckie's Bed / Chuckie Is Rich

Thursday, 1/23/97:

9AM: Chuckie's Red Hair / Spike Runs Away

7:30PM: In The Dreamtime / The Unfair Pair

Friday, 1/24/97:

9AM: Angelica's Worst Nightmare / The Mega Diaper Babies

7:30PM: New Kid In Town / Pickles vs. Pickles

Saturday, 1/25/97:

8:30AM: The Alien / Mr. Clean

7:30PM: Kid TV / The Sky Is Falling

Sunday, 1/26/97:

10AM: I Remember Melville / No More Cookies

Starting with 1/27/97, all shows are [TV-Y], unless specified.

Monday, 1/27/97:

9AM: Family Reunion / Grandpa's Date

7:30PM: Cradle Attraction / Moving Away

Tuesday, 1/28/97:

9AM: Tommy's First Birthday

7:30PM: Barbecue Story / ...Baby In My Soup

Wednesday, 1/29/97:

9AM: At The Movies / Slumber Party

7:30PM: Baby Commercial / Little Dude

Thursday, 1/30/97:

9AM: Beauty Contest / Baseball

7:30PM: Ruthless Tommy / Moose Country

Friday, 1/31/97:

9AM: Grandpa's Teeth / Momma Trauma

7:30PM: Real Or Robots / Special Delivery

Back to previous "Was" page Back to the Schedule Back to the main Rugrats Page